Review on Amazon makeup brushes

Today I am writing a review on a set of 8 makeup brushes from Amazon, costing around £5.

So anyone that knows me knows am a massive cheapskate…

Basically I don’t like spending a lot of money on things I know I can get for much, much cheaper. So I have been looking around recently for some new face makeup brushes and I thought I would give some cheapy ones a go. I have watched many a review video and from brand to brand they seem to vary from completely rubbish to completely brilliant. I though for £5 plus P+P I may as well give them a go (what have you got to lose?). I was completely surprised when they arrived within a couple of days *que excited package delivery face*.I tore open the wrapping and there inside were my new best fiends. They all had protectors on, although one of the smaller ones is slightly bent out of shape but ah well.

All of them wash excellently, except for my poor little pointed brush-which I use for cream contour- which has been stained brown *sad face*. I do find that there does have to be some vigilant washing with the brushes as they do tend to get a lot of build up on them reasonably quickly but as there is so many I tend to rotate between them all anyway (anything to put off brush washing!).

First up we have the flat top kabuki. This brush is lovely and dense- as they all are actually- and  great for buffing in foundation seamlessly.

Next we have the large pointed brush. Now when I first go these brushes I thought this was going to be one of those things that gets tossed aside and never used, but I actually love it! It’s great for blending in cream contour and keeping it in the place you put it! It’s also excellent for dabbing concealers and foundations that don’t need much buffing.

We then have the slanted kabuki brush next. This is great for blending in cream blush and for a more sheer cream contour ( as you can probably tell I love cream face products!).

Lastly for the larger brushes is the rounded kabuki brush. This is so great. It is very similar to my Real Techniques expert face brush – but as these brushes work out to be about 50p each, it is a lot more wallet friendly.

 

I thought I would try to put all the smaller face brushes together as they all more or less do the same thing except for the small pointed one.

This is probably my most used brush out of this selection (probably why it is stained!) as for all the days i want a cream contour I will use this and it does the job excellently. It is so great for getting a precise contour in the cheekbones and along the sides of the nose.

 

The rest of these are great for blending in concealer and I even use a clean one for last bit of blending for my eyeshadow look.

 

Thank you so much for reading my blog post, I hope you enjoyed it! make sure to leave me any questions or telling me your favourite makeup brush brand (I might just give it a try) in the comments section and i will be sure to reply.

Speak soon.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Review on Amazon makeup brushes

Leave a comment